Lent

Find the complete Lent Calendar for 2021 for our Parishes Bellow

Download the calendar to print here!

 

Talks for our 40 Hours Devotion

Talk 1 By Fr. Joseph Sobolik:  Part I     Part II

 

Stations of the Cross - Fridays

4:00 PM at St. Cecilia’s

6:00 PM at Mary Immaculate

Friday, February 19  

Friday, February 26

Friday, March 5

Friday, March 12 – NO STATIONS: COME TO PARISH MISSION AT ST. CECILIA’S

Friday, March 19

Friday, March 26

 

Virtual Ecumenical Prayer Services

Hosted by the Pastors of the Coleraine Area

Everyone is invited to join us on Zoom.  Login information will be available on scmicatholic.com.  At 6:00 PM will be conversation.  Bring a bowl of soup or a meal with you if you wish.  At 6:30 one of the pastors will read a Scripture passage and offer a short reflection and prayer.  About 10-15 minutes.  Wednesdays, February 24, March 3, 10, 17, & 24.

 

Lectio Divina – Divine Reading

Learn to pray with Sacred Scripture with this centuries old practice. Thursdays at 9:00 AM at Mary Immaculate. 

February 18, 25, March 4, 11, 18, and 25

 

The Bible and the Virgin Mary – On FORMED

Wednesdays at St. Cecilia’s at 9 AM

-February 24, March 3, 10, 17, 24, and 31

Note: Classes may continue into Easter

 

 

 

40 Hours – Parish Mission

(Please sign up for a time slot in gathering space)

Friday, March 12 – Sunday, March 14  

Adoration 6:00 PM Friday – 2:00 PM Saturday

At St. Cecilia’s

Adoration 2:00 PM Saturday – 10:00 AM Sunday

At Mary Immaculate

Friday 6:00 PM – Talk at St. Cecilia’s

Saturday 8:00 AM – Morning Prayer at St. Cecilia’s

Saturday 1:30 PM – Rosary at St. Cecilia’s

Saturday 2:00 PM – Rosary at Mary Immaculate

Saturday 7:00 PM – Talk at Mary Immaculate

Sunday 10:15 AM – Benediction at Mary Immaculate

Sunday 10:30 AM – Mass at Mary Immaculate

 

Extra Confession Times During Lent

(Other than normally scheduled in Bulletin)

Wednesday, March 10, 5:45 – 6:30 PM at SC

Wednesday, March 17, 5:45 – 6:30 PM at MI

Thursday, March 25, 5 – 6 PM at SC (Extra Confessor)

Friday, March 26, 9 – 10 AM at MI

Wednesday, March 31, 9 – 10 AM at SC

Thursday, April 1, 8 – 9 PM at MI

Friday, April 2, 4 – 5 PM at MI

 

Triduum (All at Mary Immaculate this year)

Thursday, April 1, 7:00 PM – Holy Thursday Mass

Friday, April 2, 3:00 PM – Good Friday Service

Saturday, April 3, 9:00 PM – Easter Vigil Mass